ALUMNI

Although our pitchers have only three minutes to “wow” the land sharks as they compete for cash funding and resources during the event, they make a lasting impact on our sponsors and land shark judges, as well as the Kansas City community. View information about our Pure Pitch Rally alumni and utilize the contact information provided to learn more about where they are today.

2018

FastDemocracy
FastDemocracy | Sara Baker, sara@fastdemocracy.com

FastDemocracy empowers political newcomers and professionals alike to be more informed and effective while advocating for policy change by engaging data-driven analytics, collaborative communications tools and a user-friendly interface.

Fluence
Fluence | Aubrey Young, hello@babecollective.com

Fluence is an application platform that connects end-users to their favorite businesses by incentivizing brand interactions to further the conversation between consumers and brands. Ultimately, we build trust back into a broken system.

HipHire
HipHire | Brian Kearns, briankearns@hiphire.com

HipHire is a SaaS mobile jobs platform that matches high school students with employers using a unique algorithm. We help young people get hired and help businesses leverage automation to decrease expensive turnover costs through better job alignment.

Raaxo
Raaxo | Carlanda McKinney, carlanda@myraaxo.com

Raaxo is building a precision measurement technology platform to deliver mass customization capabilities to the apparel industry. Our technology measures clients and creates clothing that fits the way it should, starting with bras.

RxHackers
RxHackers | Erin Little, erin@rxhackers.com

RxHackers helps Americans save money on health care. No one should have to crowdfund to afford medical care. RxHackers provides upfront financing and concierge services to help patients find the best care at an affordable price.

Stenovate
Stenovate | Lauren Lawrence, lauren@stenovate.com

Stenovate is the industry’s first comprehensive collaboration platform for organizing and optimizing workflow between the freelance individuals who prepare and perfect legal transcripts, keeping reporters in the field and legal cases in motion.

TheraWe Connect
TheraWe Connect | Kirby Montgomery, kirby@theraweconnect.com

TheraWe Connect is a mobile, HIPAA-compliant video platform that bridges the learning gap between the home and the therapy center for parents of children with developmental disabilities. We help parents navigate the complex journey of pediatric therapy.

Üdo
Üdo | Rhonda Dolan, rhonda@rhondadolan.com

Üdo is a mobile solution that matches busy people in need of an assistant with providers who solve their immediate or ongoing needs. Through integrations of common solutions on the market, Üdo reduces friction and input needed to find and receive task support.

Concept Stage Pitcher

Storm Sleeper
Storm Sleeper | Julia Luetje, Frito-Lay Dreamvention Grand Prize Winner 2018

Are you looking for a way to block out unwanted sights and sounds related to everything from storms to snores? The trademark- and patent-pending Storm Sleeper provides users with a simple, effective way to ensure a better night’s sleep.

Advanced Stage Pitcher

CitySmart
CitySmart | Donald Hawkins, donald@gocitysmart.com

CitySmart is a community-focused mobile application that helps connect consumers to area businesses, municipalities and organizations. Our app provides consumers access to local events, news, special offers, traffic and much more — all specific to their market.

2017

Prestio

Glen Dakan
glen.dakan@gmail.com

PlanIt Impact

Dominique Davison
ddavison@planitimpact.com

Pennez

Rebecca Dove
rebecca@pennez.com

Audiios

Marvin Estill
info@audiios.com

WiGo Trips

Jacqueline McCarthy
jacqui@wigotrips.com

H3 Enterprise

Roy Scott
roy@h3tv.com

TicketRx

Bryan Shannon
bshannon@myticketrx.com

Premier Elder Solutions

Susan Tyrrell
susan.tyrrell@premiereldersolutions.com

Concept Stage Pitcher

FacePrint

Erin Smith, 2017 International BioGENEius Challenge Winner

Advanced Stage Pitcher

Ampogee

Jonathan Woahn, jonathan@ampogee.com

2016

Metactive Medical

Nick Franano
nfranano@metactivemedical.com

mySidewalk

Stephen Hardy
shardy@mysidewalk.com

ShotTracker

Davyeon Ross
davyeon@shottracker.com

Blooom

Greg Smith
greg@blooom.com

VideoFizz

Laura Steward
laura@videofizz.com

PayIt

John Thomson
john@payitgov.com

WorkView

Mark Williams
mark.williams@workview.com

iShare Medical

Linda Van Horn
l.vanhorn@isharemedical.com